+90  542 499 32 42

info@overmedical.com

TÜRKÇE | ENGLISH | العربية | SPANISH

Duodenal Switch

Die Duodenal Switch Operation ist eine Operation bei dem sowohl der Magen als auch die Nahrungsaufnahme verringert wird und dem an Fettsucht leidenden Patienten einen Gewichtsverlust ermöglicht. Bei dieser Operation werden 70% – 75% des Magens entfernt und die Entfernung eines Großteils vom Zwölffingerdarm. Bei dieser Entnahme wird als erstes der linke Teil vom Magen entnommen, und der Magen sieht dann wie ein langer dünner schlauch aus. Dieser Eingriff ist nicht mehr rückgängig. Das Wichtigste bei dieser Operation ist den Dünndarm neu zu verlegen. Dabei wird der Dünndarm auf zwei Wege mit einer Verbindung geleitet. Die kürzere Verlegung ist für die Nahrung die in den Magen kommt in den Kanal zu befördern verantwortlich. Die längere Verlegung ist für die Galle und die anderen Verdauungsabläufe und Ausscheidung verantwortlich. Kurz der Sinn dieser Operation ist die Kalorien- und Fettaufnahme im Dünndarm zu verringern. Nach der Duodenal Switch Operation können die Patienten innerhalb 2 Jahren zwei Drittel ihres Übergewichts reduzieren. Diese Methode ist gegenüber den anderen Methoden schwieriger aber der Gewichtsverlust ist effektiver.

Was kann ich nach der Duodenal Switch Operation essen?

Sie können nach der Duodenal Switch Operation öfter und in kleinen Mengen esse, da Ihr neuer kleiner Magen keine größeren Portionen aufnehmen kann. Gleichzeitig toleriert Ihr neuer Magen kein übermäßiges Fett, Alkohol oder Zucker. Wenn Sie die Operation auf das minimalste Risiko senken wollen sollten Sie auf die Fettaufnahme, Fast Food Produkte, Kuchen, gefrorene Nahrungsmittel, Süßwaren, Kekse und Produkte mit Zuckerguss vermeiden.

Wie viel Gewicht kann ich mit der Duodenal Switch Operation reduzieren?

Mit der Duodenal Switch Operation können sie innerhalb von zwei Jahren zwei Drittel Ihres Übergewichts reduzieren. Diese Operation ist im Gegensatz zu den anderen Operationen schwieriger dafür ist die Gewichtsabnahme effektiver.

Was sind die Vorteile der Duodenal Switch Operation?

Bei dieser Operation wird der Magen zu einem Schlauch geformt und dadurch wird die Nahrungsaufnahme weniger und da die letzten 250cm des Dünndarms für die Verdauung sorgen ist die Kalorienaufnahme geringer. So können sie schneller abnehmen. Da der Schließmuskel des Magens nicht beschädigt wird keine Galle entrinnen und somit können sie auch keine Magenentzündungen mehr bekommen.  Da dieser Schließmuskel des Magens geschont wird, kommen die Symptome, die Dumping Syndrome, die durch den Übergang der Nahrung in den Dünndarm entstehen, wie niedriger Blutdruck, Ohnmacht und Erbrechen nicht vor. Wie bei den Bypass Operationen wird der nicht arbeitende Magenteil nicht im Körper gelassen. Die Duodenal Switch Operation ist für Patienten mit krankhafter Fettsucht, Morbide Adipositas, Diabetes Patienten unter Kontrolle die einer der wirkungsvollsten Methoden. Patienten mit einer Magenschlauchbildung Operation die nach einer längeren Zeit wieder an Gewicht zugenommen haben ist ein Übergang in diese Operation sehr einfach.

Gibt es Nachteile bei der Duodenal Switch Operation? Wenn ja, welche?

Wie bei allen Eingriffen die die Absorption stören gibt es Elektrolyt und Vitaminmangel, so auch bei dieser Operation.

Bir Cevap Yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir

+90  212 212 00 13
+90  542 499 32 42

info@overmedical.com

TÜRKÇE | DEUTSCH | العربية | SPANISH

Duodenal Switch

Duodenal Switch is both a restrictive and malabsorptive bariatric surgery procedure intended for weight loss. The restrictive part of the operation involves the removal of approximately 70-75% of the stomach and a large proportion of the duodenum. For this restriction, first the left side of the patient’s stomach is removed. As a result, the stomach turns into a thin, long sleeve. This is an irrevocable step of the procedure. The most important step of the procedure involves the rerouting of a long section of the small intestine, in such a way as to create two separate paths and a joint channel. The shorter one of these two paths created is the portion of the small intestine that will deliver things coming from the stomach to the channel. The longer portion of the small intestine is the part that leads to greater absorption, where bile and other digestive enzymes get mix with foods. In short, these regulations are intended to selectively limit the fat absorption, by shortening the time of the body’s caloric intake from the foods in the small intestine. Within 2 years after Duodenal Switch surgery, patients lose two-thirds of their excess weight. This is a surgical procedure more invasive than other bariatric procedures. However, more effective weight losses are observed thanks to this procedure.

What can I eat after Duodenal Switch?

You can eat small frequent meals after Duodanal Switch. This is because your new and small stomach cannot intake big meals.  Similarly, your stomach cannot tolerate large amounts of fat, alcohol or sugar. Therefore, if you want to get through the surgery with minimal complications, you will need to definitely reduce your fat intake and consume less fast foods, sugar-containing cakes, frozen foods, desserts, cookies and candies.

How much weight will I be able lose after Duodenal Switch?

Within two years (on average) after Duodenal Switch surgery, you lose two-thirds of your excess weight. This is a surgical procedure more invasive than other bariatric procedures. However, it provides more effective weight loss than other procedures.

What are the advantages of Duodenal Switch surgery?

Since the stomach is given a tubular shape, food intake becomes limited after surgery; and since the last 250 cm of the small intestine is used for food passage, absorption becomes limited as well. In this way, you have the advantage of achieving more effective weight loss. Since the valve at the exit of the stomach will be kept intact, bile leakage and the associated gastric ulcer will not be experienced. Because this valve is preserved, signs such as low blood pressure, fainting and vomiting due to the passage of foods into the small intestine, i.e. Damping Syndrome will not be seen. The inaccessible nonfunctional portion of the stomach is not left in the body, as in other bypass operations. Duodenal Switch operations are known to be one of the most effective procedures for the treatment of morbid obesity and control of diabetes. Switching to this procedure will be very simple for those who regain weight over a long term after sleeve gastrectomy.

Does Duodenal Switch surgery have any disadvantage? If so, what are they?

As in all malabsorptive procedures, electrolyte and vitamin deficiencies can also be seen in this surgical procedure.

Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir